A beautiful reminder

My exams has been postponed because of pandemic.Like every other students I was grumbling at the beginning and showing grievances to Uni for being unable to take any action.Of course i was unhinged.With that being said, it has given me ample of time to reflect back on things i have learned throughout semester.Although days are quiet gruelling to pass albeit i tried to occupied with reading,watching old movies to pep me up (my only serotonin duh),afternoon nap and sunset at evening.There is so much to learn from nature,isn’t it?It often takes me back to the poem i read in middle school where the poet encouraged us to go in garden and appreciate the beauty of flower because there lies wisdom.

I am not a sunset type of person but watching sunset has been sort of a evening ritual for me these days.I would sit in a balcony and took a solace in watching this fleeting beauty pass by as if I have comprehend all the puzzles and meaning of life just like an old shaolin monk( contrary to the fact that I am in my 20s and there’s so much to learn)

Every sunset is beautiful

ONE of the many things, sunset has taught me is the art of letting go.No matter how beautiful the sunset is,you can’t hold on to it forever. You have to let go of this beautiful view and wait for next sunset.Trying to find the same beauty in every sunset is such a unwise thing to do.You just appreciate the beauty,devour every ounce of moments while it is there and bid farewell until next dawn.Such a beautiful reminder that everything good or bad (perspective) has ending.

People are like sunset,aren’t they? Sometimes i wonder, while sipping tea *pseudo philosopher * Everything is so fleeting nah!Uff I was just happy a moment before.Now there’s a sudden grief.

Until next time! Stay safe everyone

#sunset #reminder #life

2 thoughts on “A beautiful reminder

Leave a comment